Hey everyone! It's Carter again, and I just want to apologize for not posting anything on this blog. It's a bad habit of mine that I never managed to curb, so I'm going to yammer on for a few minutes and I want you to listen to me, m'kay?
It's been over a year since the expander, and it left my face in, uhm, August-ish. Let me just say that before it did, I THREW IT IN THE GARBAGE AT SUBWAY. *facepalm* They say you do that with retainers, but they never said anything about expanders, so yeah, that happened. I did manage to rescue it though, so that's good! :D
I got braces this past July, and after the expander, they were a walk in the park. Except the pain.
I have a really high pain tolerance, and so I traipsed around for a few hours and life was good. I was at a pool party, and some of the moms there were really impressed that I was treating my braces like they were nothing. I mean, they were more metal in my mouth than I was used to, but they were really no big deal.
That is, until I chomped down on a slice of pizza.
Way to go, Carter.
Now, for those of you who are getting braces, do not freak out. It's really not as bad as you think. It just hurts a fair bit and it may take between three and five days for the pain to subside, but it's not like "HELP I'M DYING" kind of pain unless you take my route and bite down on pizza like you have no braces. Then it'll hurt insanely.
Anyways, back to my story.
The expander disappeared some months later and I immediately felt like there was something missing. I guess I was pretty attached to the thing!
Well, I'm getting my top set of braces off in a few weeks! I've gotten attached to those too, so it's gonna be weird not having braces or an expander in my mouth!
Talk to y'all later!
Yours truly,
Carter